Baker and Taylor

Note: Baker & Taylor will only no longer be servicing academic libraries for books effective December 30, 2015. Public and K-12 libraries are still able to use B&T and the MALiA terms apply for those libraries. If an academic library wants to continue to purchase AV items through B&T they can do that, as that is not something YBP offers, but they cannot purchase books. The AV portion of the MALiA terms still apply for those libraries.

Summary:

In business for 175 years, Baker & Taylor has worked with members of the MALiA/SWING cooperative for over 16 years. They are a leading supplier to over 100,000 customers worldwide and are one of the world’s largest distributors of books, audiovisual materials, and related services. Services include: extensive catalogs and publication alerts, B&T Link Online and Title Source II electronic systems for placing orders, etc., extensive leasing programs, automatic shipment programs, collection development services, and customized library services.  See contract for details.

http://www.btol.com

Baker & Taylor Contract 2017-2020
Contract Number: 2017-71500-01

Sales Representatives:

Public Library/State Agency
North Carolina/Virginia/West Virginia
Jerry Bryan – Public Libraries
2550 West Tyvola Rd., Ste 300
Charlotte, NC 28217
T: (800) 775-7930 ext. 1230
Fax: (704) 998-3260
Email: jerry.bryan@baker-taylor.com

Alabama/Tennessee
Jill Blades – Public Libraries
2550 West Tyvola Rd., Ste 300
Charlotte, NC 28217
T: (800) 775-7930 ext. 1350
Fax: (704) 998-3260
Email: jill.blades@baker-taylor.com

Kentucky
Joan Stubbs – Public Libraries
2550 West Tyvola Rd., Ste 300
Charlotte, NC 28217
T: (800) 775-7930 ext. 1900
Fax: (704) 998-3260
Email: joan.stubbs@baker-taylor.com

Florida
Fred Harvey – Public Libraries
2550 West Tyvola Rd., Ste 300
Charlotte, NC 28217
T: (800) 775-7930 ext. 1410
Fax: (704) 998-3260
Email: fred.harvey@baker-taylor.com

Customer Service:

Public Library/State Agency
Virginia
Michelle Lipscomb
Telephone: (800) 775-1200 ext. 2745
Email: michelle.lipscomb@baker-taylor.com

North Carolina/West Virginia
Carol LeMasters
Telephone: (800) 775-1200 ext. 2212
Email: carol.lemasters@baker-taylor.com

Tennessee
Andrea Turner
Telephone: (800) 775-1200 ext. 2281
Email: andrea.turner@baker-taylor.com

Kentucky
Kim Waldrop
Telephone: (800) 775-1200 ext. 2764
Email: kim.waldrop@baker-taylor.com

Florida
Cretia Fitzpatrick
Telephone: (800) 775-1200 ext. 2264
Email: cretia.fitzpatrick@baker-taylor.com

Alabama
Delilah Waldrop
Telephone: (800) 775-1200 ext. 2434
Email: delilah.waldrop@baker-taylor.com